Preparation

How do you even prepare for being gone for six weeks?! As soon as I think I have it all, there’s one more thing I think I need to throw in my suitcase. Unfortunately my 50 lb. limit has already been reached, so some re-evaluation might be necessary before I take off! Lucky for me, the most important thing I have to take with me weighs nothing at all! Trust in the Holy Spirit to guide me on this experience is truly all that I need. In fact, it is MORE than I need. Praise God for His promise to provide!

Passport? Check. Date with my beautiful sister? Check. Peanut butter? Check!! I know this last weekend at home is going to fly by, but amidst all of this preparing, I am trusting that God will continue to be present and provide peace in my heart 🙂

“And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” -Philippians 4:19

One thought on “Preparation

  1. Praying for you, Sarah! I can only imagine how the Holy Spirit will shine through you & use you to reach many. You go in His nane. May you be abundantly blessed & safe. Will live reading about your mission, your team & the people!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment